Music by Bergman: Superchunk

Formed in 1989 in Chapel Hill, North Carolina, Superchunk is Mac McCaughan, Jim Wilbur, Jon Wurster , and Laura Ballance. Since releasing their first 7-inch in 1989, Superchunk has run the gamut of milestone albums: early punk rock stompers, polished mid-career masterpieces, and lush, adventurous curveballs.

Superchunk gear up for the release of their 12th studio album, Wild Loneliness (out Feb. 25 on Merge), their first in four years, they’ve shared a third song from the album, “On the Floor.” The track features backing vocals by R.E.M.’s Mike Mills and piano by Nothing Painted Blue frontman Franklin Bruno.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s